2020 Andrew Carnegie Winners Announced

On Sunday, January 26, our very own Donna Seaman, Carnegie committee chair and Booklist Adult Books Editor, announced the winners of the ninth annual Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction. A huge congratulations to the two winners and four finalists, listed below:

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

Lost Children Archive, by Valeria Luiselli

Fiction Finalists

Feast Your Eyes, by Myla Goldberg

The Water Dancer, by Ta-Nehisi Coates

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction

Midnight in Chernobyl: The Untold Story of the World’s Greatest Nuclear Disaster, by Adam Higginbotham

Nonfiction Finalists

Figuring, by Maria Popova

The Heartbeat of Wounded Knee: Native America from 1890 to the Present, by David Treuer

About the Author:

Briana Shemroske is Booklist's Marketing Associate. She graduated with a BA from Lake Forest College where she studied English Writing and Art History. In her free time she can be found eating cheeseburgers, frolicking with her schnoodle, Moritz, and feebly attempting to play board games. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Briana.

Post a Comment