2020 William C. Morris Award Finalists Announced

This morning, the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) announced the five finalists for the 2020 William C. Morris Award, an annual honor presented to an exceptional book for young adults written by a previously unpublished author. This year’s finalists, linked to their Booklist reviews, are:

The Candle and the Flame, by Nafiza Azad

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager, by Ben Philippe

Frankly in Love, by David Yoon

Genesis Begins Again, by Alicia D. Williams

There Will Come a Darkness, by Katy Rose Pool

Congratulations to all! The winner will be announced on Monday, January 27, at the Youth Media Awards in Philadelphia. For more details about attending the ceremony in person—or following along online—click here.



About the Author:

Briana Shemroske is Booklist's Marketing Associate. She graduated with a BA from Lake Forest College where she studied English Writing and Art History. In her free time she can be found eating cheeseburgers, frolicking with her schnoodle, Moritz, and feebly attempting to play board games. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Briana.

Post a Comment