The Latest Booklist: Spotlight on Series Nonfiction

The current issue of Booklist spotlights series nonfiction and features the Top 10 Series Nonfiction of the year; our annual Series Nonfiction Watch, which rounds up the year’s emerging themes (baby animals! media literacy!); and a conversation with renowned professor and series nonfiction author Duchess Harris about her discerning focus on American history. In addition to our spectacular spotlight coverage, Adult Books Editor Donna Seaman takes on climate change and its dangerous effects on polar ice, offering up read-alikes for Jon Gertner’s The Ice at the End of the World. Contributor Sonja Cole also presents a list of new and exciting family-friendly audiobooks.

The April 1 issue of Booklist is live on Booklist Online, where you’ll find all of these new feature articles and lists, along with 284 new reviews. Most articles will be free to all for the next two weeks—to have unrestricted access, you’ll need to log in. If you aren’t yet a subscriber, or do subscribe but haven’t registered for access, you can take care of that today!

You can also find the complete magazine online! Booklist’s digital edition of the April 1 issue is also live. It’s a great way to explore the magazine from your iPhone, iPad, tablet, Samsung Galaxy, or any other internet-connected device. With the digital issue, subscribers will now get print, online, digital, and archival access to the 22 Booklist and four Book Links issues each year! Visit www.booklistonline.com.

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Michael Ruzicka, Office Manager, was raised in suburban Los Angeles, received a BA in Creative Writing/Poetry at UC Santa Cruz, then moved to Birmingham, AL, where he spent five years owning an independent bookstore and earned an MLIS. He has brought his librarian skills to Vanderbilt’s Television News Archive, Battle Ground Academy, The Museum of Contemporary Art-Chicago, and the Chicago School of Professional Psychology. Michael is very excited to be a part of Booklist and call Chicago his home.

Post a Comment