2018 RITA Winners Announced

Yesterday, the Romance Writers of America (RWA) announced the 2018 winners of the RITA Awards, honoring works of outstanding romance fiction. Named after the first president of the RWA, Rita Clay Estrada, the awards were given to the following titles, linked to their Booklist reviews when available. For more information, click here.


Best First Book

Take the Lead, by Alexis Daria


Contemporary Romance: Long

Falling Hard, by Lexi Ryan


Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length

Tell Me, by Abigail Strom


Contemporary Romance: Short

Second Chance Summer, by Kait Nolan


Erotic Romance

Wicked Dirty, by J. Kenner


Historical Romance: Long

Between the Devil and the Duke, by Kelly Bowen


Historical Romance: Short

Waltzing with the Earl, by Catherine Tinley


Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance

Now that You Mention It, by Kristan Higgins


Paranormal Romance

Hunt the Darkness, by Stephanie Rowe


Romance Novella

Forbidden River, by Brynn Kelly


Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements

Then There Was You, by Kara Isaac


Romantic Suspense

The Fixer, by HelenKay Dimon


Young Adult Romance

Seize Today, by Pintip Dunn



About the Author:

Post a Comment