Book Trailer Thursday: THE PERFECT STRANGER

Following her debut novel, psychological thriller All the Missing Girls, author Megan Miranda brings yet another disturbing novel about old friendships and hidden histories, this time set in rural Pennsylvania. Leah Stevens hasn’t had the best time since losing her job, but when she meets up with her old pal Emmy, it seems lile a perfect opportunity to start fresh. New Town. New people. New you? But Leah finds herself very much alone, searching for anything or anyone to trust. Emmy may have appeared perfect, but as Leah begins to find out, that couldn’t be further from the truth.

Booklist critic Jane Murphy highly recommends The Perfect Stranger for fans of Alafair Burke, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Lutz, as well as for “all readers who like their female characters clever and resourceful, even when their best friends become their worst nightmares.”

Comments

comments

About the Author:

is currently a publishing intern for Booklist. After graduating from the University of Iowa Undergrad Writers' Program, she was an editorial apprentice at The Onion and began writing book reviews for The A.V Club. Elena reports on comedy for Chicago Mag and continues to appreciate what dogs and good movie theater seats can do for this world.

Post a Comment