2017 RITA Winners Announced

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) have announced the 2017 winners of the RITA Awards, honoring works of outstanding romance fiction. Named after the first president of the RWA, Rita Clay Estrada, the awards were given to the following titles:

Best First Book

Once and For All: An American Valor Novel, by Cheryl Etchison

Contemporary Romance: Long

Miracle on 5th Avenue

Miracle on 5th Avenue, by Sarah Morgan

Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length

Carolina Dreaming, by Virginia Kantra

Contemporary Romance: Short

Christmas on Crimson Mountain, by Michelle Major

Erotic Romance

Off the Clock, by Roni Loren

Historical Romance: Long

No Mistress of Mine, by Laura Lee Guhrke

The Pages of the Mind

Historical Romance: Short

A Duke to Remember, by Kelly Bowen

Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance

The Moon in the Palace, by Weina Dai Randel

Paranormal Romance

The Pages of the Mind, by Jeffe Kennedy

Romance Novella Writer

Her Every Wish, by Courtney Milan

The Problem with Forever

Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements

My Hope Next Door, by Tammy L. Gray

Romantic Suspense

Repressed, by Elisabeth Naughton

Young Adult Romance

The Problem with Forever, by Jennifer L. Armentrout

For more information about the awards, click here.


About the Author:

Carolyn Kelly is currently an intern for Booklist. A senior at Princeton University, she is studying English. When she isn’t reading a wide array of literature to try and decide what work to write about for her undergraduate thesis, she can be found trying to win tickets in the Hamilton lottery.

Post a Comment