Jeri Watts and Micha Archer win 2017 Ezra Jack Keats Book Awards

The Ezra Jackson Keats foundation has announced the winners of the 2017 Ezra Jack Keats Book Awards, intended to honor a writer and an illustrator who have just begun their careers. Below are the winning books, linked to their Booklist reviews:


New Writer
 A Piece of Home, by Jeri Watts

a piece of home - jeri watts


New Illustrator
 Daniel Finds a Poem, by Micha Archer

daniel finds a poem - micha archer



About the Author:

Charlotte Chadwick is currently an intern for Booklist. A senior at Lake Forest College, she is studying creative writing and print and digital publishing. When she isn't writing short stories, there's nothing she enjoys more than drinking coffee and dodging questions about her post-grad plans.

Post a Comment