2015 ITW Thriller Awards

ITWInternational Thriller Writers announced their 2015 Thriller Awards during a gala on Saturday, July 11 in New York City. The ITW represents professional thriller authors and works to support the careers of debut and midlist thriller authors. ITW’s mission is “to provide opportunities for mentoring, education and collegiality among thriller authors and industry professionals; and to grant awards for excellence in the thriller genre.” See the winners and finalists below. Booklist reviews are linked when available:

The FeverBest Hardcover Novel

The Fever, by Megan Abbott (WINNER)

Broken Monsters, by Lauren Beukes
Natchez Burning, by Greg Iles
Suspicion, by Joseph Finder
That Night, by Chevy Stevens


Best Paperback Original

Moonlight Weeps, by Vinent Zandri (WINNER)

The Buried, by Shelley Coriell
My Sister’s Grave, by Robert Dugoni
Shadow Maker, by James R. Hannibal
Whirlwind, by Rick Mofina


The Weight of BloodBest First Novel

The Weight of Blood, by Laura McHugh (WINNER)

The Axeman’s Jazz, by Ray Celestin
Invisible City, by Julia Dahl
The Life We Bury, by Allen Eskens
The Martian, by Andy Weir


Best E-Book Original Novel

Hard Fall, by C. J. Lyons (WINNER)

13 Hollywood Apes, by Gil Reavill
The Metaxy Project, by Layton Green
by Sean Black
Wannabes, by Michael Logan


Nearly GoneBest Young Adult Novel

Nearly Gone, by Elle Cosimano (WINNER)

The Eighth Guardian, by Meredith McCardle
Tabula Rasa, by Kristen Lippert-Martin
The Unbound, by Victoria Schwab
Wicked Little Secrets, by Kara Taylor


Best Short Story

“The Last Wrestling Bear in West Kentucky,” by Tim L. Williams (WINNER)

“The Honey Trap,” by Bev Vincent
“Busting Red Heads,” by Richard Helms
“Pussycat, Pussycat,” by Stephen Ross
“Show Stopper,” by Gigi Vernon,



About the Author:

Sarah Grant is the Marketing Associate for Booklist. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Grant.

1 Comment on "2015 ITW Thriller Awards"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment