2015 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award Longlist Announced

There seems to be a lot of award activity this Mystery Month! The longlist for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award was announced on Monday. Created to celebrate the best of British and Irish crime writing, the Theakstons are open to the public for voting in July 2015 during the Theakstons Crime Writing Festival, a series of live literature events that take place in Harragate, England. To learn more about the awards, visit their website. Selected by a committee of editors, authors and reviewers, the longlist titles are below with Booklist reviews are linked when available.


The Devil in the MarshalseaThe Axeman’s Jazz, by Ray Celestin

Bryant & May and the Bleeding Heart, by Christopher Fowler

Darkness, Darkness, by John Harvey

The Devil in the Marshalsea, by Antonia Hodgson

Disappeared, by Anthony J. Quinn

Eeny Meeny, by M. J. Arlidge

Entry Island, by Peter May

The Farm, by Tom Rob Smith

The Facts of Life and Death, by Belinda Bauer

The Outcast DeadThe Ghost Runner, by Parker Bilal

The Killing Season, by Mason Cross

A Lovely Way to Burn, by Louise Welsh

The Strangler Vine, by M. J. Carter

The Outcast Dead, by Elly Griffiths

Personal, by Lee Child

Saints of the Shadow Bible, by Ian Rankin

Someone Else’s Skin, by Sarah Hilary

The Telling Error, by Sophie Hannah


About the Author:

Sarah Grant is the Marketing Associate for Booklist. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Grant.

Post a Comment