2016 RITA Winners Announced

Rita Awards

Romance fans, take heed! This past weekend, Romance Writers of America honored the best romance fiction titles of the year at the ceremony for the RITA Awards, named for the RWA’s first president, Rita Clay Estrada. Here’s a handy list of winners, linked to their Booklist reviews when possible:

Best First Book
Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn

Brokedown CowboyContemporary Romance: Long
Brokedown Cowboy by Maisey Yates

Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length
by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Contemporary Romance: Short
The Nanny Plan by Sarah Ann Anderson

Erotic Romance
For Real by Alexis Hall

HistorTiffany Girlical Romance: Long
Tiffany Girl by Deeanne Gist

Historical Romance: Short
It Started With a Scandal by Julie Anne Long

Inspirational Romance
A Noble Masquerade by Kristi Ann Hunter

Paranormal Romance
Must Love Chainmail by Angela Quarles

AnatomicalRomance Novella
Nice Girls Don’t Ride
by Roni Loren

Romantic Suspense
Flash Fire by Dana Marton

Young Adult Romance
The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

For more information about the awards, click here.





About the Author:

Eugenia Williamson is the Associate Editor of Digital Products at Booklist. She worked in bookstores for twelve years, reviews books for The Boston Globe, and writes about books, culture, and politics for several other publications. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Genie.

Post a Comment