2015 World Fantasy Award Winners

The 2015 winners of the World Fantasy Award were announced over the weekend at the World Fantasy Convention in Saratoga Springs, New York, marking the last time victorious authors and editors would be given a “Howard”—a trophy bust of controversial fantasy pioneer H. P. Lovecraft. Winning titles are listed below and linked to their Booklist review where available.


bone clocksThe Bone Clocksby David Mitchell


We Are All Completely Fine, by Daryl Gregory

Short Story

Do You Like to Look at Monsters?, by Scott Nicolay


Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Talesedited by Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant


Gifts for the One Who Comes After, by Helen Marshall




About the Author:

Allegra Wozniak served as a Booklist intern in fall 2015. She is a senior at Lake Forest College studying English literature and print and digital publishing. Besides reading, her favorite thing to do is eat Little Caesars breadsticks and watch the Mad Max movies with her dog, Mango.

Post a Comment