Dark, Dark Read-alikes for “In a Dark, Dark Wood”

Shelf RenewalI don’t know why we still read books that make us want to leave the lights on at night, lock all our doors, and interrogate our significant others about whether or not they’re really impostors living out a decades-long charade to make us slowly lose our minds—but the best-seller list doesn’t lie. The latest book to make readers delightfully on edge is Ruth Ware’s debut, In a Dark, Dark Wood. Secrets, lies, old friends called together for a reunion in a secluded glass house—this suspense thriller has it all. Point ravenous readers to these other tales of doubt and deceit.

in a dark dark woodBefore I Go to Sleep, by S. J. Watson

The Black Hour, by Lori Rader-Day

Crazy Love You, by Lisa Unger

Did You Ever Have a Family, by Bill Clegg

The Girl on the Train, by Paula Hawkins

Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn

The Hand That Feeds You, by A. J. Rich

I’d Know You Anywhere, by Laura Lippman

Kind of Cruel, by Sophie Hannah

Never Tell a Lie, by Hallie Ephron

The Other Child, by Charlotte Link

The Poison Tree, by Erin Kelly

Precious Thing, by Colette McBeth

The Sculptress, by Minette Walters

The Thirteenth Tale, by Diane Setterfield




About the Author:

Karen Kleckner Keefe is the director of the Hinsdale (IL) Public Library, a Booklist reviewer, and one of Library Journal's 2009 "Movers and Shakers." Follow her on Twitter at @KarenKleckner.

Post a Comment