2015 Amelia Elizabeth Walden Book Award Finalists Announced

The Walden Book Award is conducted by the Assembly on Literature for Adolescents (ALAN) of the National Council of Teachers of English. Established in 2008, the award honors a young adult title that “demonstrates a positive approach to life, widespread teen appeal, and literary merit.” The winner is presented with $5,000 and will be announced on July 28. Visit ALAN’s website for more details.

diamond boyDiamond Boy, by Michael Williams

Gabi, a Girl in Pieces, by Isabel Quintero

Glory O’Brien’s History of the Future, by A. S. King

The Impossible Knife of Memory, by Laurie Halse Anderson

Revolution, by Deborah Wiles




Posted in: Book Awards
Tags: ,

About the Author:

Sarah Grant is the Marketing Associate for Booklist. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Grant.

Post a Comment