2014 Nebula Award Winners Announced

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America have announced the 2014 Nebula Award winners. Active SFWA members presented the awards this past Saturday during the 50th annual Nebula Awards Weekend. Winning titles are listed below and linked to their Booklist reviews when available.



Annihilation, by Jeff VanderMeer


Yesterday’s Kin, by Nancy Kress


“A Guide to the Fruits of Hawai’i,” by Alaya Dawn Johnson

Short Story

“Jackalope Wives,” by Ursula Vernon

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

Guardians of the Galaxy, by James Gunn and Nicole Perlman

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy

Love Is the Drug, by Alaya Dawn Johnson

2015 Damon Knight Grand Master Award
Larry Niven

Solstice Award
Joanna Russ (posthumous), Stanley Schmidt

Kevin O’Donnell Jr. Service Award
Jeffry Dwight



About the Author:

Nicole Misic served as a Booklist intern in summer 2015. She recently graduated from Lake Forest College with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English, with an emphasis in Writing. Her hobbies include reading anything, creative writing, playing Nintendo, and loving Frank & Victor—her two striped tabby cats.

Post a Comment