2015 Orion Book Award Finalists Announced

OrionThe Orion Book Award honors books that “deepen the reader’s connection to the natural world through fresh ideas and excellence in writing.” Inaugurated in 2007, the Orion Book Award award is part of Orion Magazine, a bimonthly publication of environmental and cultural writing. For more information about Orion, visit their website. The finalists are below, with Booklist reviews linked when available.


The BeesThe Bees, by Laline Paull

Divine Animal, by Scott Russell Sanders

Invisible Beasts, by Sharona Muir

Land of Love and Drowning, by Tiphanie Yanique

Long Man, by Amy Greene


a country called childhoodA Country Called Childhood, by Jay Griffiths

Feral, by George Monbiot

The Sixth Extinction, by Elizabeth Kolbert

Windfall, by McKenzie Funk

Zoologies, by Alison Hawthorne Deming



Posted in: Books and Authors

About the Author:

Sarah Grant is the Marketing Associate for Booklist. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Grant.

Post a Comment