Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction Announces 2015 Shortlist

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction, previously known as The Orange Prize for Fiction, has announced its shortlist titles for 2015. The Baileys Prize “celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.” The winner will be announced on June 3rd and will receive £30,000 and a limited edition bronze known as a ‘Bessie’, created and donated by the artist Grizel Niven. Congratulations to the finalists! Learn more about the Baileys here. Below are the shortlist titles, with Booklist reviews linked when available.

Bailey's Prize

Outline, by Rachel Cusk

The Beesby Laline Paull

A God in Every Stone, by Kamila Shamsie

How to be Both, by Ali Smith

A Spool of Blue Thread, by Anne Tyler

The Paying Guests, by Sarah Waters





About the Author:

Sarah Grant is the Marketing Associate for Booklist. Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_Grant.

Post a Comment