Web Crush of the Week: Bustle

bustleBustle is a pretty great website/brand/online presence that is, as they say, “for and by women who are moving forward as fast as you are.” Less snark than Jezebel more meat than The Mary Sue (both of which I love, BTW) this is a great great site for a quick fix of pop culture, lifestyle, and current events. And, of course, everyone smart and awesome also writes about books. As do the fabulous ladies and men who write Bustle’s lively book section. Recent articles include Child of the ‘90s? These 16 Books and Series Will Send You Back, 11 Moving Beach Reads That’ll Have You Weeping Into Your Pina Colada and read-alikes for Meg Wolitzer’s The Interestings (to which I would totally add Joanna Smith Rakoff’s A Fortunate Age.) In summary–books: good; smart ladies: good; bustle.com: really good.

 

 

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Karen Kleckner Keefe is the director of the Hinsdale (IL) Public Library, a Booklist reviewer, and one of Library Journal's 2009 "Movers and Shakers." Follow her on Twitter at @KarenKleckner.

Post a Comment