2014 ITW Thriller Awards

International Thriller WritersWe are thrilled to announce that the International Thriller Writers (ITW) have revealed the winners of their 2014 Thriller Awards. Last week, ITW concluded ThrillerFest IX in the city of mystery, crime, and suspense—New York—with the unveiling of the 2014 winners.

Thrillmaster Award

Scott Turow is the author of ten best-selling works of fiction, including his first, Presumed Innocent, which was later made into a film starring Harrison Ford. His latest book, Identical, is out now.

Identical-Scott TurowSilver Bullet Award

Brenda Novak is a New York Times bestselling author of over 50 novels. She is also known for her philanthropic work for diabetes research.

Best Hardcover Novel

The Demonologist, by Andrew Pyper 

Best Paperback Original

The One I Left Behind, by Jennifer McMahon

Best First NovelRed Sparrow-Jason Matthews

Red Sparrow, by Jason Matthews

Best E-Book Original Novel

The World Beneath, by Rebecca Cantrell

Best Young Adult Novel

All Our Yesterdays, by Cristin Terrill

Best Short Story

“Footprints in the Water,” by Twist Phelan




About the Author:

1 Comment on "2014 ITW Thriller Awards"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment