By February 20, 2014 0 Comments Read More →

2013 Ezra Jack Keats Award Winners Announced

Once again the Ezra Jack Keats Book Award winners have been announced for 2013. The Ezra Jack Keats Foundation is dedicated to the memory and works of the great children’s book author and illustrator, and also continues to promote children’s books that “portray the universal qualities of childhood, a strong and supportive family and the multicultural nature of our world.” The awards are given each year to new writers and illustrators, in hopes that their works signal a promising future for children’s literature. Enjoy!

tea party rules   New Writer Award Winner

  Tea Party Rules, by Ame Dyckman



New Illustrator Award Winnerrain!

Rain!, by Christian Robinson


Honor Book Award Winners for New Writer

sophie's choice   Sophie’s Squash, by Pat Zietlow Miller

   I Love You, Nose! I Love You, Toes!, by Linda Davick



Honor Book Award Winners for New Illustrator

Tea Party Rules, by K. G. Campbelltake me out to the yakyu

Take Me Out to the Yakyu, by Aaron Meshon

My Grandpa, by Marta Altes



About the Author:

Post a Comment