By December 6, 2013 0 Comments Read More →

Remembering Mandela's Legacy

Nelson Mandela, by Kadir NelsonBooklist reviewer Vanessa Bush shared her thoughts earlier today on Nelson Mandela’s passing and an upcoming book examining his life. Here are some more recommended titles—some by Mandela himself— and features from the Booklist archives.

Adult Books

In His Own Words, by Nelson Mandela

Nelson Mandela: A Life in Photographs, by David Elliot Cohen

Long Walk to Freedom, by Nelson Mandela

Mandela: The Authorized Portrait, edited by Mac Maharaj and Ahmed Kathrada

Mandela: An Illustrated Autobiography, by Nelson Mandela

Books for Youth

Long Walk to Freedom, by Nelson Mandela and Chris Van Wyk

Mandela: The Man, the Struggle, the Triumph, by Dorothy Hoobler and Thomas Hoobler

Nelson Mandela, by Meredith Martin

Nelson Mandela, By Kadir Nelson

Peaceful Protest: The Life of Nelson Mandela, by Yona Zeldis McDonough

Tree ShakerTree Shaker: The Story of Nelson Mandela, by Bill Keller

Booklist Features

Core Collection: Peace, Not Warby Hazel Rochman

Read-alikes: Growing Up Under Apartheid, by Hazel Rochman

Comments

comments

About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as associate editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest.

Post a Comment