2013 Thriller Awards

The suspense is finally over! The International Thriller Writers (ITW) gathered in Gotham last week for ThrillerFest VIII and capped off four days of pulse-pounding panel discussions with the announcement of their 2013 award winners.

Thrillmaster Award

Anne Rice, author 31 novels, including The Vampire Chronicles, Songs of the Seaphim, and the new Wolf Gift Chronicles.

Silver Bullet Award

Steve Berry, author of The King’s Deception, The Jefferson Key, and ten other novels was honored for his philanthropic work on behalf of fellow writers and historic preservation.

spilled blood

Best Hard Cover Novel

Spilled Blood, by Brian Freeman

Best Paperback Original

Lake Country, by Sean Doolittle

the 500

Best First Novel

The 500, by Matthew Quirk

Best E-Book Original Novel

Blind Faith, by C. J. Lyons

false memory

Best Young Adult Novel

False Memory, by Dan Krokos

Best Short Story

“Lost Things,” by John Rector




About the Author:

Post a Comment