A few more readalikes for Gone Girl

In June , Karen posted about my favorite book of the summer, Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl,  (and I followed up with one more dusty fave).  I’m leery of overkill (but seriously!  best book I’ve read in a long time!), but I wanted to direct your attention to another of the fabulous Booklist blogs, Book Group Buzz, where Gary Warren Niehbur talks about a few more readalikes for Gone Girl.

I’ve read The Sculptress and Shutter Island, and have just put Line of Vision on my to-read list.  Thanks, Gary!

 

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Rebecca Vnuk is the editor for Collection Management and Library Outreach at Booklist. She is also the author of 3 reader’s-advisory nonfiction books: Read On…Women’s Fiction (2009), Women’s Fiction: A Guide to Popular Reading Interests (2014), and Women’s Fiction Authors: A Research Guide (2009). Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_RVnuk.

Post a Comment