RITA Award Winners Announced

The 2012 RITA awards were announced this weekend at the RWA annual conference in Anaheim. Here are the winners with links to Booklist reviews where available.

Paranormal Romance

Dragon Bound, by Thea Harrison

Romance Novella

I Love the Earl, by Caroline Linden

Novel with Strong Romantic Elements

How to Bake a Perfect Life, by Barbara O’Neal

Best First Book

First Grave on the Right, by Darynda Jones

Historical Romance

The Black Hawk, by Joanna Bourne

Inspirational Romance

The Measure of Katie Calloway, by Serena Miller

Contemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure

Soldier’s Last Stand, by Cindy Dees

Contemporary Single Title Romance

Boomerang Bride, by Fiona Lowe

Regency Historical Romance

A Night to Surrender, by Tessa Dare

Young Adult Romance

Enclave, by Ann Aguirre

Contemporary Series Romance

Doukakis’s Apprentice, by Sarah Morgan

Romantic Suspense

New York to Dallas, by J.D. Robb



About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment