Carnegie Medal for Excellence Finalists

We’re excited to add another Booklist co-sponsored book award to the pile, so the announcement of the first-ever shortlist for the first-ever Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction is especially thrilling. We’ll be over the moon when we announce the winner in each category at ALA Annual, so stay tuned for that announcement on June 24th!


The Forgotten Waltz, by Anne Enright

Lost Memory of Skin, by Russell Banks

Swamplandia! by Karen Russell.


Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman, by Robert K. Massie

The Information: A History, a Theory, a Flood, by James Gleick

Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention, by Manning Marable.



Posted in: Book Awards

About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment