Dusty Book: Westerfield’s Chain

Set in Chicago, Westerfield’s Chain is the story of Nick Acropolis, a private eye who gets deeper and deeper into a mystery involving a mom & pop drugstore, medicare fraud, missing person after missing person, and several murders.  Very well written with great Chicago detail.

This seemed like a great start to a new series, but surprisingly, Clark hasn’t come out with another  Acropolis mystery.

In 2010,  Booklist editor Bill Ott followed up on Clark in a “Story Behind the Story” feature.



About the Author:

Rebecca Vnuk is the editor for Collection Management and Library Outreach at Booklist. She is also the author of 3 reader’s-advisory nonfiction books: Read On…Women’s Fiction (2009), Women’s Fiction: A Guide to Popular Reading Interests (2014), and Women’s Fiction Authors: A Research Guide (2009). Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_RVnuk.

3 Comments on "Dusty Book: Westerfield’s Chain"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1. jackclarksemail@gmail.com' Jack Clark says:

    Hello. I now have two other Nick Acropolis novels in print. “Highway Side” and “Dancing on Graves” are both available in paperback and in Kindle editions.


    Jack Clark

  2. Very interesting details you have remarked, appreciate it for putting up. “I love acting. It is so much more real than life.” by Oscar Wilde.

Post a Comment