Pulitzer winners (and non-winners)

This year’s Pulitzer Prize winners were announced this week with a few notable exceptions. No one was awarded the prize in the Editorial Writing or Fiction categories, despite strong contenders in the latter category. The Fiction award finalists were Train Dreams by Denis Johnson, Swamplandia! by Karen Russell, and Pale King, by David Foster Wallace. Here’s the list of winners in the book categories:


Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention, by the late Manning Marable


George F. Kennan: An American Life, by John Lewis Gaddis


Life on Mars, by Tracy K. Smith

General Nonfiction

The Swerve: How the World Became Modern, by Stephen Greenblatt



About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment