Under the Boardwalk…

Well here at Shelf Renewal, we’re all about stealing other people’s great ideas giving credit where credit is due.  We should have come up with a readalike list ourselves, but we don’t need to—David Wright, Guybrarian Extraordinaire at the Seattle Public Library, has created 2 separate lists of readalikes for Boardwalk Empire, over on their fab Shelf Talk blog.

So what are you looking at us for? Get over there and check them out!

 

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Rebecca Vnuk is the editor for Collection Management and Library Outreach at Booklist. She is also the author of 3 reader’s-advisory nonfiction books: Read On…Women’s Fiction (2009), Women’s Fiction: A Guide to Popular Reading Interests (2014), and Women’s Fiction Authors: A Research Guide (2009). Follow her on Twitter at @Booklist_RVnuk.

Post a Comment