PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

The PEN/Faulkner Foundation has announced the winner of this year’s PEN/Faulkner Award for fiction. The prize-winning writer will be in heady company—past winners include Philip Roth, John Updike, E. Annie Proulx and Don DeLillo. Here’s the winner, followed by the finalists, with links to Booklist reviews.

The Buddha in the Attic, by Julie Otsuka


Lost Memory of Skin, by Russell Banks

The Angel Esmeralda: Nine Stories, by Don DeLillo

The Artist of Disappearance, by Anita Desai

We Others: New and Selected Stories, by Steven Millhauser



About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment