By November 17, 2011 0 Comments Read More →

National Book Award Winners

Last night, at the Oscars of the literary world, The National Book Foundation announced the winners of this year’s National Book Award. This year, the event was broadcast live via webcast, and the full video of the event—including some groan worthy jokes and shameless plugs from John Lithgow—is available at the National Book Award’s website. Here’s the list of winners:


Salvage the Bones By Jesmyn Ward


The Swerve: How the World Became Modern By Stephen Greenblatt


Head Off & Split By Nikky Finney

Young People’s Literature:

Inside Out & Back Again By Thanhha Lai




About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment