The National Book Foundation's "5 Under 35" Winners for Fiction, 2011

The National Book Foundation  announced the honorees of their “5 under 35” selections for fiction. Here’s the list of winners:

The People of Forever Are Not Afraid By Shani Boianjiu

Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self By Danielle Evans

The Walking People By Mary Beth Keane

Bear Down, Bear North: Alaska Stories By Melinda Moustakis

Where Things Come Back By John Corey Whaley

The winners will be treated to a celebration hosted by none other than John Waters(!). These young writers are certainly ones to watch in the future.



About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment