2011 Hugo Award Winners Announced


It’s that time of year again—the 2011 World Science Fiction Convention has announced this year’s Hugo award winners. As usual, the list includes some Booklist favorites. Here are the big winners:

Best Novel

Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis

Best Novella

The Lifecycle of Software Objects by Ted Chiang

Best Novelette

“The Emperor of Mars” by Allen M. Steele (Asimov’s, 6/10)

Best Short Story

“For Want of a Nail” by Mary Robinette Kowal (Asimov’s, 9/10)

Best Related Work

Chicks Dig Time Lords: A Celebration of Doctor Who by the Women Who Love It Edited by Lynne M. Thomas and Tara O’Shea

Best Graphic Story

Girl Genius, Volume 10: Agatha Heterodyne and the Guardian Muse by Phil and Kaja Foglio



About the Author:

When Sarah Hunter is not reading for her job as senior editor at Booklist, she's baking something tasty or planning trips to the Pacific Northwest. Follow her on Twitter at @SarahBearHunter.

Post a Comment