2011 Thriller Award Winners

The winners of the 2011 Thriller Awards were announced Saturday at a gala banquet in New York City. (And, is there any other kind of award banquet? Does anyone brag about throwing a “modest” award banquet?)  The Booklist handicapping was only partially accurate—but the whole thing wouldn’t be very thrilling if the outcome was easy to predict, now would it?

Best Hardcover Novel

Bad Blood, by John Sanford

Best Paperback Original

The Cold Room, by J. T. Ellison

Best First Novel

Still Missing, by Chevy Stevens

Best Short Story

“The Gods for Vengeance Cry,” by Richard Helms (Dell Magazine)


R.L. Stine, for his legendary career and outstanding contributions to the thriller genre

True Thriller Award

Joe McGinniss

Silver Bullet Award

Karin Slaughter



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment