#JIAM Free audiobook webinar June 14

Top new titles featured in Booklist magazine’s What’s New in Audiobooks webinar this coming Tuesday, June 14.  June is National Audiobook Month and the perfect time to experience a lively and informative hour of audiobook talk, moderated by Booklist Media editor Sue-Ellen Beauregard. Join Michele Cobb from AudioGo, Andrea McLin from Books on Tape/Listening Library, Brad Rose from Dreamscape, Susan Lovley from HighBridge Audio, and Trond Knutsen from L.A. Theatre Works for an enlightening discussion of audiobook trends and titles. Learn about the latest audios and where audios are heading in the future. Don’t miss this opportunity to connect with audiobook experts and get a heads up on summer listening titles.

The webinar will take place at 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, & 11:00 AM Pacific> Don’t think you can get to a computer for the webinar during that time? Sign up anyway – the session will be archived & a link sent to those who register. Click here to sign up.

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Mary Burkey is an independent library consultant in Columbus (OH). An enthusiastic audiophile, she has served on all four of ALA's audiobook award committees as well as the Audies. In addition to writing the "Voices in My Head" column for Booklist, she is the author of Audiobooks for Youth: A Practical Guide to Sound Literature (ALA, 2013). Follow her on Twitter at @mburkey.

Post a Comment