#JIAM Audies Awards on the air

Listen to the ceremony recorded live, and hear the winners of the 2011 Audies Awards, the Oscars of the audiobook industry. Here’s the info from the Audio Publishers Association…

Tune into SiriusXM‘s Book Radio to Listen to a Recording of the Audies!

Are you still coming down off the great high of this year’s Audies Gala? Do you wish you could relive the night and share the excitement of the evening with family, friends and colleagues who couldn’t be there?

You can!

Tune into SiriusXM’s Book Radio (Channel 80) to listen to a complete broadcast of the awards ceremony.

Airtimes are as follows:
Friday, June 10 – 5:30am ET/2:30am PT
Saturday, June 11 – 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT
Monday, June 13 – 7:00pm ET/4:00pm PT

SiriusXM subscribers can also access the broadcast online or via the Book Radio app.

Not a SiriusXM subscriber? You can try SiriusXM’s Internet Radio free for 30 days.

Comments

comments

About the Author:

Mary Burkey is an independent library consultant in Columbus (OH). An enthusiastic audiophile, she has served on all four of ALA's audiobook award committees as well as the Audies. In addition to writing the "Voices in My Head" column for Booklist, she is the author of Audiobooks for Youth: A Practical Guide to Sound Literature (ALA, 2013). Follow her on Twitter at @mburkey.

Post a Comment