2012 Hans Christian Andersen Award Nominees Announced

ibbyawardThe 2012 Hans Christian Andersen Award nominees have been announced. The International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) aims to  recognize authors and illustrators “whose complete works have made an important and lasting contribution to children’s literature.” The finalists, representing 33 countries, include Author Paul Fleischman and Illustrator Chris Raschka for the US, Author Eoin Colfer for Ireland, and Illustrator Peter Sís for the Czech Republic. View the complete list here.

Winners will be announced March 19, 2012.



About the Author:

Post a Comment