2011 Agatha Award Winners

mystery-month-tagThe Agatha Awards are meant to honor the year’s best “traditional mysteries,” which according to Malice Domestic are “loosely defined as mysteries that contain no explicit sex, excessive gore, or gratuitous violence”:bury-your-dead


Best Novel

Bury Your Dead, by Louise Penny

Best First Novel

The Long Quiche Goodbye, by Avery Aames

Best Non-fiction

Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks: 50 Years of Mysteries in the Making, by John Curran

Best Short Story

“So Much in Common,” by Mary Jane Maffini, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine – Sept./Oct. 2010

Best Children’s/Young Adult

The Other Side of Dark, by Sarah Smith

For the complete list of nominees, visit the Malice Domestic website.



About the Author:

Post a Comment