By April 29, 2011 0 Comments Read More →

2011 Edgar Winners Announced

Mystery Writers of America announced the winners of the 2011 Edgar Allan Poe Awards last night at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. As I wasn’t there, I’ll rely on their press release. Follow the links below to read Booklist reviews—for free! And did you know that Booklist‘s Mystery Month starts on Sunday? What a great way to get started…

The Lock Artist, by Steve HamiltonBest Novel

The Lock Artist, by Steve Hamilton

Best First Novel by an American Author

Rogue Island, by Bruce DeSilva

Best Paperback Original

Long Time Coming, by Robert Goddard

Best Fact Crime

Scoreboard, Baby: A Story of College Football, Crime and Complicity, by Ken Armstrong and Nick Perry

Best Critical/Biographical

Charlie Chan: The Untold Story of the Honorable Detective and his Rendezvouz with American History, by Yunte Huang

Best Short Story

“The Scent of Lilacs,” by Doug Allyn (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Best Juvenile

The Buddy Files: The Case of the Lost Boy, by Dori Hillestad Butler

Best Young Adult

Interrogation of Gabriel James, by Charlie Price

Best Play

The Psychic, by Sam Bobrick

Best Television Episode Teleplay

“Episode 1” – Luther, Teleplay, by Neil Cross (BBC America)

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

“Skyler Hobbs and the Rabbit Man,” by Evan Lewis (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)
Grand Master

Sara Paretsky

Raven Awards

Centuries & Sleuths Bookstore, Forest Park, Illinois
Once Upon A Crime Bookstore, Minneapolis, Minnesota

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award (Presented at MWA’s Agents & Editors Party on Wednesday, April 27, 2011)

The Crossing Places, by Elly Griffiths



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment