By November 18, 2010 1 Comments Read More →

National Book Award Winners Announced

lord-of-misruleThe National Book Awards ceremony was full of surprises, with Jaimy Gordon’s win the foremost. She was met with shocked silence from most of the audience, which mirrored her own reaction. In her speech she stated “I am totally unprepared and I am totally surprised…” So, prepare yourselves, for the winners are:


Lord of Misrule, by Jaimy Gordon


Just Kids, by Patti Smith


Lighthead, by Terrance Hayes

Young People’s Literature

Mockingbird, by Kathryn Erskine



Posted in: Book Awards

About the Author:

1 Comment on "National Book Award Winners Announced"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Keir Graff says:

    Gordon’s win may be a surprise but, according to Bill’s review, it’s well deserved! Donna gave Smith a great review, too.

Post a Comment