Awards Roundup: PEN Literary Awards and MacArthur Fellows

Paul Harding’s Tinkers took home the $35,000 PEN/Robert Bingham Fellowship for Writers. Winners also included Don DeLillo, Susan Choi, and David Mamet. For a complete  list of recipients, visit the PEN Literary Awards website.

Among this year’s MacArthur Fellows are Annette Gordon-Reed (The Hemingses of Monticello: An American Family, 2008), Yiyun Li (The Vagrants, 2009), and David Simon, a producer of the shows Treme (2010), and The Wire (2002-2008). Each fellow received $500,000 to pursue a project in their field, “no strings attached”.



Posted in: Book Awards

About the Author:

Post a Comment