Awards Round-Up

leviathanHere’s a quick n’ dirty round-up of literary award winners from June and July:

The IMPAC Dublin Awards named Gerbrand Bakker’s debut The Twin the 2010 winner.

The Locus awards have announced their 2010 winners, which includes Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan. See the rest here.

The Mozart Season won the 1991/2011 Phoenix award. For more information visit the Children’s literature Association website.

Continuing its meteoric rise, Wolf  Hall took the Walter Scott Prize.

Several novels and many shorter works, including Midnight Picnic, by Nick Antosca, won the Shirley Jackson Award at Readercon 21. The complete list of winners is available at the Shirley Jackson Award site.

Five of six nominees for the Frank O’Connor Short Story award are American! Check out the shortlist at the Guardian



About the Author:

Post a Comment