Free audiobook webinar Tues 6/8

Don’t forget to register for this free event!

Booklist Webinar: Now Hear This—Audiobooks A to Z

In this informative hourlong webinar, Booklist Media editor Sue-Ellen Beauregard and school librarian, Booklist columnist, and Booklist Online audiobook blogger Mary Burkey will be joined by representatives from Books on Tape/Listening Library, BBC Audiobooks America, and HighBridge Audio for an exciting discussion of audiobooks from A to Z, including the latest titles featuring popular readers, how to integrate audiobooks into book club promotions and discussions, finding backlist and crossover titles that fit the bill for summer listening, and much, much more.

Who Should Attend

Librarians in all types of libraries and those individuals interested in audiobook use, selection, and collection development.


  • Mary Burkey, school librarian, Booklist columnist, and Booklist Online audiobook blogger
  • Cheryl Herman, Library Marketing Director, Books on Tape and Listening Library
  • Michele Lee Cobb, Director of Marketing, BBC Audiobooks America
  • Susan Lovley, Director of Sales and Marketing, HighBridge

Date(s) & Time(s)

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

  • 3:00–4:00 PM Eastern
  • 2:00–3:00 PM Central
  • 1:00–2:00 PM Mountain
  • 12:00–1:00 PM Pacific



Technical Requirements

Computer, Internet connection, web browser, speakers

How to Register

Hope to see you there!



About the Author:

Mary Burkey is a National Board Certified teacher-librarian in the Olentangy School District in Columbus, Ohio. Follow her on Twitter at @mburkey.

2 Comments on "Free audiobook webinar Tues 6/8"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1.' Keir says:

    Looking forward to it, Mary!

  2.' Sue-Ellen says:

    I hope everyone enjoyed it, we got some good questions and good feedback. Thanks, Mary, for your involvement and participation in the webinar.

Post a Comment