By November 11, 2009 1 Comments Read More →

MacIntyer Wins Giller; "Funny" Winners Announced

The Bishop’s Man won Linden MacIntyre the $50,000 Giller prize. The other short-listed nominees were:

Fall, by Colin McAdam

The Disappeared, by Kim Echlin

The Winter Vault, by Anne Michaels

In other news, the 2009 Roald Dahl Funny Prize went to Grubtown Tales: Stinking Rich and Just Plain Stinky, by Philip Ardagh and Mr. Pusskins Best in Show, by Sam Lloyd.



Posted in: Book Awards

About the Author:

1 Comment on "MacIntyer Wins Giller; "Funny" Winners Announced"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

  1.' Ilene Cooper says:

    Although I love the idea of a Funny Prize, and adore many of Dahl’s books (especially his autobiographies) I found a streak of meanspiritedness in later works that was disconcerting–and not very funny.

Post a Comment