2009 Best Thriller of the Year Winners Announced

Members of  International Thriller Writers, Inc. gathered together on Monday to hand out awards at the awesomely named Thrillerfest in New York. David Morrell, author of  The Shimmer (2009) and Scavenger (2007), received the lifetime achievement -esque “ThrillerMaster” Award. Brad Meltzer (The Book of Lies, 2008) took home the Silver Bullet Award for contributions to the advancement of literacy.

Other winners include:

Best Thriller of the Year
The Bodies Left Behind, by Jeffery Deaver

Best First Novel

Child 44, by Tom Rob Smith

Best Short Story

“The Edge of Seventeen” (from The Dark Mask) by Alexandra Sokoloff



About the Author:

1 Comment on "2009 Best Thriller of the Year Winners Announced"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment