For fans of Frog & Toad

I’m taking a break from the fantastic day at the Audio Publishers Association’s Conference, and found this great story by Sue Corbett from Publishers Weekly. A rare book dealer found handcrafted books by Arnold Lobel that featured Frog & Toad a decade before the beloved F&T books were published! And Lobel’s daughter Adrianne has put the finishing touches on two brand new books created from the handmade originals that will be released by HarperCollins. I can’t wait to hear the rhymes from The Frogs and Toads All Sang brought to life in an audiobook. Here’s more:



Posted in: Audiobooks
Tags: ,

About the Author:

Mary Burkey is an independent library consultant in Columbus (OH). An enthusiastic audiophile, she has served on all four of ALA's audiobook award committees as well as the Audies. In addition to writing the "Voices in My Head" column for Booklist, she is the author of Audiobooks for Youth: A Practical Guide to Sound Literature (ALA, 2013). Follow her on Twitter at @mburkey.

1 Comment on "For fans of Frog & Toad"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment