By February 12, 2009 0 Comments Read More →

Lincoln Prize Winners Announced

It’s Lincoln’s 200th Birthday and in his honor, two Lincoln Prize winners were named by the Lincoln and Soldiers Institute yesterday. Lincoln and His Admirals: Abraham Lincoln, the U.S. Navy and the Civil War won Craig L. Symonds a bronze cast of Lincoln and $25,000. This is the second Lincoln Prize win for James M. McPherson, whose title Tried by War: Abraham Lincoln as Commander in Chief earned a star from Booklist’s own Gilbert Taylor.

For more good Lincoln reads, check out our Core Collection.

I would be completely remiss if I didn’t mention another important birthday, Charles Darwin also turns 200 today. Take a look at our Darwin and Evolution Core Collection here.



Posted in: Book Awards

About the Author:

Post a Comment