By September 24, 2008 0 Comments Read More →

5 Under 35 X 3

The National Book Foundation has selected this year’s 5 Under 35:

Matthew Eck (The Farther Shore2007)

Keith Gessen (All the Sad Young Literary Men, 2008)

Sana Krasikov (One More Year: Stories, 2008)

Nam Le (The Boat, 2008)

Fiona Maazel (Last Last Chance, 2008)

Interestingly, each promising young writer has been selected by someone previously selected as a promising young writer. Click here to find out who picked whom.



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment