Hart, French, Abbott, Others Win Edgars

The winners of the Edgar Allan Poe Awards have been announced.

Best Novel

Down River, by John Hart (St. Martin’s Minotaur)

Best First Novel By An American Author

In the Woods, by Tana French (Viking)

Best Paperback Original

Queenpin, by Megan Abbott (Simon & Schuster)

Best Critical/Biographical

Arthur Conan Doyle: A Life in Letters, by Jon Lellenberg, Daniel Stashower and Charles Foley (Penguin)

Best Fact Crime

Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy, by Vincent Bugliosi (Norton)

Best Short Story

“The Golden Gopher,” Los Angeles Noir, by Susan Straight (Akashic)

Best Young Adult

Rat Life, by Tedd Arnold (Dial/Sleuth)

Best Juvenile

The Night Tourist, by Katherine Marsh (Hyperion)

Best Play

Panic, by Joseph Goodrich (International Mystery Writers’ Festival)

Best Television Episode Teleplay

“Pilot,” Burn Notice, by Matt Nix (USA Network/Fox Television Studios)

Best Motion Picture Screen Play

Michael Clayton, by Tony Gilroy (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

“The Catch,” from Still Waters, by Mark Ammons (Level Best)



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

1 Comment on "Hart, French, Abbott, Others Win Edgars"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Post a Comment