By March 14, 2008 0 Comments Read More →

2008 Commonwealth Regional Winners

The 2008 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize regional winners have been announced.


Best Book: The Hangman’s Game, by Karen King-Aribisala (Peepal Tree) (Nigeria)

Best First Book: Imagine This, by Sade Adeniran (SW) (Nigeria)

Canada and Caribbean

Best Book: The Book of Negroes, by Lawrence Hill (HarperCollins) (Canada)

Best First Book: The End of the Alphabet, by CS Richardson (Doubleday Canada) (Canada)

Europe and South Asia

Best Book: Animal’s People, by Indra Sinha (Simon and Schuster) (India)

Best First Book: A Golden Age, by Tahmima Anam (HarperCollins) (Bangladesh)

South East Asia and South Pacific

Best Book: The Time We Have Taken, by Steven Carroll (HarperCollins) (Australia)

Best First Book: The Anatomy of Wings, by Karen Foxlee (Univ. Queensland) (Australia)



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment