By November 8, 2007 0 Comments Read More →

MacPherson Wins the Sperber

Myra MacPherson, who wrote All Governments Lie! The Life and Times of Rebel Journalist I. F. Stone (Scribner) has won the 2007 Ann M. Sperber Biography Award. She’ll pick up the hardware (I like to think it’s a golden tape recorder, or perhaps bronze ears) on November 27 in New York.

(Spotted this on The Biographer’s Craft newsletter.)



About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment