By March 16, 2007 0 Comments Read More →

Johnson & Case Win the Commonwealth Regionals as Well

The Commonwealth Writers’ Prize has announced the 2007 winners for Africa:

Best Book Award

The Native Commissioner, by Shaun Johnson (Penguin)

Best First Book

All We Have Left Unsaid, by Maxine Case (Kwela)

Both winners are from South Africa, leaving a host of other nations to shake their fists and lament, “We wuz robbed!”

Overall winners will be announced May 20-27 at the Calabash International Literary Festival in Jamaica. Man, I wish I had a press pass for that. Oh, and a plane ticket. And accomodations.




About the Author:

Keir Graff is Executive Editor of Booklist Publications and the author of five books. His most recent is the middle-grade novel, The Other Felix (2011). Follow him on Twitter at @Booklist_Keir.

Post a Comment